VCDX5-DCV – RESOURCES

The journey to achieving the VCDX certification is multifaceted, requiring highly developed skills in several areas. To give guidance and structure to my approach, I am compiling a reference library in addition to some of the great resources provided by the VMware community.

Overview

The VCDX Program
Handbook & Application
Design Defense Blueprint
Preparing for the VCDX
Exam Language Options
VCDX Community Resources

Official VMware Communities Page
Gregg Robertson – VCDX Resource Page, VCDX-PREP (Links to many of the VMware BP white papers, Gregg is also leading the EMEA VCDX vBrownbag 2015 study group)
Craig Kilborn – VCDX paying it forward
Derek Seaman – VCDX-link-o-rama
Art of IT Infrastructure Design: The Way of the VCDX – Panel
Preparing for the VCDX Defense Panel
VCDX Success Videos
VCDX Boot Camp Slide Deck
VCDX Boot Camp Videos
VCDX Study Guides & Books
VCDX Holder Blog Resources (tagged “VCDX” search)

Josh Odgers – http://www.joshodgers.com
Rene Van Den Bedem – vcdx133.com
Magnus Andersson – vcdx56.com
Tim Antonowicz – whiteboardninja.wordpress.com
Chris Colotti – http://www.chriscolotti.us
Josh Coen – http://www.valcolabs.com
Brian Suhr – http://www.virtualizetips.com
Frank Denneman – frankdenneman.nl
Duncan Epping – http://www.yellow-bricks.com
Jason Nash – jasonnash.com
Michael Webster – longwhiteclouds.com
Jason Boche – http://www.boche.net
Mike Brown – http://www.vcdx71.com
Hersey Cartwright – http://www.vhersey.com
James Charter – http://www.jamescharter.com
Hugo Phan – vmwire.com
Joep Piscaer – http://www.virtuallifestyle.nl
Tom Ralph – virtualserverguy.com
Derek Seaman – http://www.derekseaman.com
Jason Shiplett – blog.shiplett.org
Kenny Garreau – dudewheresmycloud.com
Joseph Griffiths – blog.jgriffiths.org
Ray Heffer – http://www.rayheffer.com
Viktor van den Berg – http://www.viktorious.nl
Harsha Hosur – harshahosur.com
Kenneth van Ditmarsch – virtualkenneth.com
Chris Wahl – wahlnetwork.com
Safouh Kharrat – http://www.safouh.com
Chris Kranz – http://www.wafl.co.uk
Artur Krzywdzinski – vmwaremine.com
Joe Silvagi – http://www.vmprime.com
Reference Documents:

Design Defense Blueprint
Cloud Architecture Tool Kit
Handbook & Application
Togaf 9 Resources
VMware vSphere Best Practise Guides – mainly information from my VCAP5-DCD study notes.
Books: Most of these i’ve read a few times over and a few which I have only covered lightly. There is only so much you can store mentally from just reading. My personal study method is to: Read, comprehend, write, evaluate, lab (if required). The more I can do of this the better. Its a fairly logical approach which has helped me in the past.

vSphere 5.1 Clustering Deepdive – Duncan Epping and Frank Denneman
VMware vSphere Security Cookbook – Mike Greer
VMware vCloud Security – Prasenjit Sarkar
VMware vSphere Design SE – Scott Lowe, Forbes Guthrie and Kendrik Coleman
The Art of Network Architecture: Business Driven Design – Russ White and Denise Donohue
Virtualising Microsoft Business Critical Applications on VMware vSphere – Matt Liebowitz and Alexander Fontana
Networking for VMware Administrators – Chris Wahl and Steve Pantol
VMware vCloud Architecture Toolkit (vCAT) VMware Press : Technical and Operational Guidance for Cloud Success : vCAT Team
Troubleshooting vSphere Storage – Mike Preston
VMware vSphere Resource Management – Jonathan Frappier
Managing and Optimising VMware vSphere – Sean Crookston and Harley Stagner
Storage Implementation in VSphere 5.0 – Mostafa Khalil
Data Center Virtualization Fundamentals: Understanding Techniques and Designs for Highly Efficient Data Centers with Cisco Nexus, UCS, MDS, and Beyond
VMware vSphere Design Best Practises – Brian Bolander
Virtualizing SQL Server with VMware: Doing it Right (Vmware Press Technology) – Michael Corey, Jeff Szastak, Michael Webster
VMware vSphere 5, Building a Virtual Datacenter: Integration into the Datacenter – Eric Mallie, Rene-Francois Menneceir
Mastering vSphere 5.5 – Scott D Lowe, Nick Marshall, Forbes Guthrie, Matt Liebowitz and Josh Artwell

Reklamlar

Hakkında Uğur PEK
İşletme ve Teknoloji alanında Yüksek Lisansımı Çukurova Üniversitesinde tamamladım. Microsoft,Oracle,Vmvare,Dell,HP,IBM,NetApp gibi sektörün önde gelen birçok firmasının Workshoplarına, Eventlerına katıldım. Ordu Yardımlaşma Kurumunda IT uzmanı olarak görev yaptım. Şuan Enerji sektörünün önde gelen bir firmasında IT Departmanında İş hayatına devam etmekteyim. İlgi alanlarım Veri Depolama, Backup çözümleri, Vmware Virtualization ve Storage ailesi

Bir Cevap Yazın

Aşağıya bilgilerinizi girin veya oturum açmak için bir simgeye tıklayın:

WordPress.com Logosu

WordPress.com hesabınızı kullanarak yorum yapıyorsunuz. Çıkış  Yap / Değiştir )

Twitter resmi

Twitter hesabınızı kullanarak yorum yapıyorsunuz. Çıkış  Yap / Değiştir )

Facebook fotoğrafı

Facebook hesabınızı kullanarak yorum yapıyorsunuz. Çıkış  Yap / Değiştir )

Google+ fotoğrafı

Google+ hesabınızı kullanarak yorum yapıyorsunuz. Çıkış  Yap / Değiştir )

Connecting to %s

%d blogcu bunu beğendi: